Immigration Travel Restrictions

Immigration News Update
Travel News 01 Feb 2017

The U.S Customs and Border Protection has issued an Immigration Advisory Notice with regards to new U.S immigration entry requirements affecting the citizens of the following countries:

  • Sudan
  • Libya
  • Somalia
  • Syria
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Yemen

Nationals from these countries may travel to the U.S. only if they are in possession of a permanent resident card (Green card) or any of the below visas:

  • A1 & A2 (Government Officials and immediate family)
  • C2 (Travel to U.N.)
  • G1 & G2 (Representative & employees of international organizations)
  • G3 & G4 (Representatives to and employees of international organizations)
  • NATO

For more information, please visit the U.S. Customs and Border Protection site. If you are an FCM client and one of your travelers should be affected by this news, please contact your Operational Team.